Swearing-in Ceremony Set for Irvine

Tuesday, December 04, 2018

Main News Photo

Donald P. Wagner will be sworn in for a second, two-year term as the City of Irvine’s Mayor, and newly elected Councilmembers Farrah N. Khan and Anthony Kuo also will be sworn in, each to a four-year term. They join sitting Mayor Pro Tem Christina Shea and Councilmember Melissa Fox. The swearing-in ceremony will begin at 5 p.m. Tuesday, December 11, in the newly renovated Council Chamber.

"The Greater Irvine Chamber is enthusiastic about our new city leadership. I encourage the business community to join us in congratulating them as they assume office," said Bryan Starr, president and CEO, Greater Irvine Chamber.

Mayor Wagner won re-election to a second term in November; Khan, a former Community Services Commissioner, and Kuo, most recently a Planning Commissioner, were elected to open seats.

The swearing-in ceremony will be followed by a public reception at 6 p.m. in the Civic Center lobby. Free event, no RSVP.

Category: Partner News, Community News

You May Also Be Interested In: