Tustin Unified School District’s 2018 Teachers of the Year

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Main News Photo

Tustin Unified School District Superintendent Dr. Gregory Franklin announced the 2018 TUSD Teachers of the Year today at W.R. Nelson Elementary School and Tustin High School.   TUSD Board of Education members Jonathan Abelove, Lynn Davis and James Laird, District administrators and members of the Tustin Public Schools Foundation also participated in the "surprise" visits. 

Elementary Teacher of the Year

Grades TK-5

Carrie Murillo

Fourth Grade Teacher

W.R. Nelson Elementary School


Secondary Teacher of the Year

Grades 6-12

Joanna Vandal

AVID Teacher

(Advancement Via Individual Determination)

Tustin High School

Murillo and Vandal will represent the Tustin Unified School District in the Orange County Teachers of the Year Program.

These two teachers and all school site nominees will be recognized at the Tustin Public Schools Foundation’s 24th annual Teacher of the Year Dinner, Friday, May 18, 5:30 p.m. at the Irvine Marriott Hotel. 

Category: Partner News

You May Also Be Interested In: