Greater Irvine Chamber Announces Women of Influence Awards Finalists

Tuesday, March 01, 2022

Main News Photo

The Greater Irvine Chamber 2022 Women of Influence finalists include empowering women who lead and succeed in their lives, businesses, and communities.

Meet the finalists:

  • Kelly Alesi, Director of Sourcing, Logistics & Sustainability
  • Ramona Agrela, Chief HR Officer & Vice-Chancellor, University of California, Irvine
  • Diane Blake, General Manager, Sonesta Irvine
  • Anisha Bhatnagar, Woodbridge High School
  • Kai Boyer, Owner, Kai Boyer Fitness
  • Janelle Brunette, Chief Operating Officer, Octane
  • Daniela Bota, Vice Dean for Clinical Research, University of California, Irvine Center for Clinical Research
  • Jasmine Chhabria, Student, Northwood High School
  • Dr. Seema Choudhary, Executive Director, Montessori Preschool Irvine & Lake Forest
  • Jennifer Ciccone, Senior Vice President, Operations, Irvine Company Retail
  • Libby Cooper, Vice President of Operations, Zillow Group Mortgage
  • Christine Cornwall, Director, Community Health Investment, Southern California Region Mission Hospital
  • Alicia Cox, Founder and CEO, Prjkt Restaurant Group
  • Gloria Jetter Crockett, President and CEO, Make-A-Wish Orange County and the Inland Empire
  • Colleen Dillaway, Market Vice President, Cox Communications
  • Linda DiMario, Director of Community Affairs, Octane
  • Ellie Dinh, Director of Programs & Services, Second Harvest Food Bank of Orange County
  • Rhonda Ducote, President, Apriem Advisors
  • Sharon Ellis, President & CEO, Habitat for Humanity OC
  • Gabriela Espinosa, Ph.D., Director of Engineering, Concordia University Irvine
  • Shari Freidenrich, Orange County Treasurer
  • Jane Fujishige Yada, Manager, Harbor Field Holdings, LLC
  • April Garcia, Senior Manager & Founder, GoodNature, a Seres Therapeutics Program
  • Rocio Garcia, President & Marriage & Family Therapist, Safe Harbor CCI
  • Sergeant Leticia Hernandez, City of Irvine - Irvine Police Department
  • Nicole Hil, Director of Landscape Operations, Irvine Company
  • Madelynn Hirneise, CEO, Families Forward
  • Peggy Huang, Chair, Foothill/Eastern Transportation Corridor Agency; Transportation Corridor Agencies
  • Ronnetta Johnson, Chief Executive Officer, Waymakers
  • Farrah N. Khan, Mayor, City of Irvine
  • Ashley Kisling, PDO, SOCO Pediatric Dentistry and Orthodontics
  • Vanessa Krasowski, Lead Infrastructure Architect, Thinkbox Technology Group
  • Tiffany Liang, Project Manager, SAA interiors + architecture
  • Julie Lim, Owner, OC Wine Mart & Deli
  • Helen Macfie, Pharm.D., Senior Vice President & Chief Transformation Officer, MemorialCare
  • Carol A. Major, Clinical Professor, Maternal-Fetal Medicine, Diabetes in Pregnancy; Director of Medical Education, Obstetrics & Gynecology, School of Medicine at the University of California, Irvine
  • Synthia Laura Molina, Managing Director, Central IQ, Inc.
  • Kathryn Morrison, Senior Exec Assistant, LOKO AI; Executive Administrator, OC Council of Governments
  • Shani Moslehi, Founder & Executive Director, OCIACC
  • Kelley Lee, Government Relations Manager, Local Public Affairs, SoCalEdison
  • Nada Lena Nasserdeen, CEO & Founder, Rise Up For You
  • Essra Nawar, Leatherby Libraries Diversity and Development Librarian, Chapman University
  • Leslie Nguyen, Founder & Creative Director, Bosscat Kitchen/Miss Mini Donuts
  • Helen Norris, Vice President & Chief Information Officer, Chapman University
  • Lori Olin, Director, Internal and External Communications, Transportation Corridor Agencies
  • Cheryl Osborn, President, Casco Contractors
  • Lindsay Oglesby, Managing Partner, Tax Relief Advocates
  • Andi Oppmann, United Parcel Service (UPS), Customer Experience Director, UPS West Region
  • Yolanda Origel, Founder & Executive Director, Cancer Kinship
  • Monica Pal, Student, Irvine High School
  • Saachi Pavani, Ambassador and Girl Advisory member on the Board of Directors, Girl Scouts of Orange County
  • Amy Potter, Chief Financial Officer, Transportation Corridor Agencies
  • Teresa Prestwood, Executive Vice President, Irvine Company Apartment Communities
  • Maricela Rios-Faust, President and CEO, Human Options
  • Crystal Rosenthal, Concordia University Irvine, Athletic Director & Head Softball Coach
  • Tamara Sauer, Senior Director of Alumni and Family Relations, Concordia
  • Kim Sherman, CEO, Echo Media Group
  • Benedicte Shipley, Assistant Dean, School of Biological Sciences, University of California, Irvine
  • Noelle Smiley, Assistant Chief of Police, Irvine Police Department
  • Nuka Solomon, CEO, Free Wheelchair Mission
  • Carrie Strom, President of Global Aesthetics, Allergan
  • Emylee Thai, Chief Executive Officer, Artemis DNA
  • Lisa Thomas, Founder & Principal, Main Street Marketing Partners
  • Leslie Thompson, Donald Bren and Chancellor's Professor, Psychiatry & Human Behavior School of Medicine, University of California, Irvine
  • Chrislynn VanSkiver, Director of Operations, Second Harvest Food Bank of Orange County
  • Alexis Wood, Student, Concordia University Irvine

Recipients of the 2022 Women of Influence Awards will be announced and honored at the event on Thursday, March 24, 11:00 a.m. - 2 p.m. at Irvine Marriott Hotel, 18000 Von Karman Ave. There are eight categories of awards: Entrepreneur, Innovator, Executive, Advocate, Authentic Leader, Game Changer, Rising Star, and International Women’s Day Lifetime Achievement.

Registration and silent auction open at 11:00 a.m. — get there early to score some great stuff! The program will begin at 12:00 p.m.


The Women of Influence event will feature an interview-style discussion with Annette Walker, president of City of Hope Orange County. Moderating the conversation will be Nada Lena Nasserdeen, MA, founder and CEO of Rise Up For You and TEDx speaker.

City of Hope Orange County, the diamond-level Leaders Circle partner of the Greater Irvine Chamber, is the presenting sponsor for the 2022 Women of Influence.

For more information on the 2022 Women of Influence and sponsorship opportunities, contact Courtney Nakagawa.

Category: Greater Irvine Chamber, Events, Women of Influence, Business Achievement Awards