Innovation in Irvine Evident; Greater Irvine Chamber Members Among OCBJ Innovator Award Nominees

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Main News Photo

Irvine, a city well-known for innovation, is home to some of the world’s top innovators. Several Orange County innovators, including a number of Greater Irvine Chamber members, are recognized through theOrange County Business Journal’sInnovator of the Year Awards program.

The Innovator of the Year Award program recognizes individuals and their organizations that are creating game-changing products and services, and demonstrate leadership in innovation. 

This year’s Chamber member nominees:

Michael Dennin

Michael Dennin, University of California, Irvine

Burton Eisenberg, M.D.

Burton Eisenberg, M.D., Hoag Memorial Hospital Presbyterian/Hoag Family Cancer Institute

Ville Houttu

Ville Houttu, Vincit

Todd Norbe

Todd Norbe, BIOLASE Inc.

Amy Oppedisano

Amy Oppedisano, TerraTech Corp/Blüm

Award recipients will be formally recognized during the fifth annual Innovator of the Year Luncheon and Awards Program on Wednesday, Sept. 25, at Hotel Irvine.

For more information about the event, visit

Category: Business Achievement Awards, Innovation