Greater Irvine Chamber Welcomes New and Returning Board Members and 2019-2020 Chair Dan Han

Monday, August 05, 2019

Main News Photo

The Greater Irvine Chamber recently welcomed new and returning members to its Board of Directors, some in new roles. Board members are Orange County entrepreneurs and executives that hold fiduciary responsibilities for the Chamber and are committed to supporting the Chamber’s mission of advancing the economic vitality of greater Irvine.  

Chairing the Chamber’s 2019-2020 Board of Directors is Dan Han, president of Agapay, a payment processing company. Han has served on the Chamber’s Board since 2015 and has been a Chamber member since 2012.

“As a small business owner, being involved in the Greater Irvine Chamber has been instrumental in helping me to grow my business. But, my involvement in the Chamber is much more than that. I’ve been able to develop meaningful and lasting relationships with a diverse network of people from businesses of virtually every size and sector. These relationships not only bring deep personal rewards, but they have also helped provide me with a substantial understanding of the local business landscape,” Han said. “Serving as chair of the Chamber’s Board, I’m able to give back to others and support the Chamber’s mission from a leadership role.”

New to the Board is Diane Blake, general manager for the Wyndham Irvine - Orange County Airport, who will serve as the Hotel Improvement District Committee chair.

“It’s truly an honor to serve on the Board of Directors for one of the most admired chambers of commerce in the nation. I look forward to working with this esteemed Board on the important initiatives that will keep Irvine at the forefront for today and for future generations,” Blake said.

Blake also serves as a member of the Board of Directors for the Irvine Concourse Owners’ Association. She has more than 25 years of experience in the hospitality industry and has expertise in sales and marketing/revenue generation as well as operations. In addition to years in Orange County, her assignments with Wyndham, Hilton, and Marriott brands have taken her to Boston, San Francisco, Columbus, and Palm Springs. 

The Board has been chaired by 39 of Orange County’s most accomplished business leaders throughout the Chamber’s 40-year history. The Board’s immediate past chair is Kate Klimow, chief administrative officer and director of External Relations at UCI Beall Applied Innovation.

2019-2020 Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Chair: Dan Han, President, Agapay
Vice Chair: Jeff Davis, Vice President, Entitlement, Irvine Company
Board Secretary: Bryan Starr, President & CEO, Greater Irvine Chamber
Committee Chair, Hotel Improvement District: Diane Blake, General Manager, Wyndham Irvine OC Airport
Committee Chair, Marketing & Communications: Eric Morgan, Vice President, Community Affairs, FivePoint
Committee Chair, Economic Vitality Council: Carlos Oregon, Vice President, Operations and Principal Consultant, Thinkbox Technology Group
General Counsel: Barry L. Rodolff, President, The Rodolff Law Firm, APC
Committee Chair, Government Affairs: Paul Simonds, Vice President, Curt Pringle & Associates
Treasurer: Traci Tran, Audit Partner, White, Nelson, Diehl Evans LLP
Member at Large: Leigh Volkland, Senior Director, Government Affairs, Edwards Lifesciences
Past Chair: Kate Klimow, Chief Administrative Officer and Director of External Relations, UCI Beall Applied Innovation

Board Members

Vivian Atkinson, Owner, Express Employment Professionals
Carissa Bechtloff, Executive Director, Physician Development, Memorial Care Shared Services
Andrew Bernstein, Shareholder, Jackson Tidus
Massis Chahbazian, President and CEO, The Printery
Anthony Cosenza, Business/Community Liaison, Concordia University Irvine
Karalee Darnell, Government Affairs Representative, Southern California Edison
Barry Draskovich, PMP, Vice President, Program and Contract Management, Parker Hannifin Corporation, Parker Aerospace
Michael Drennen, Director, Cox Business
Rachel Dunnington, Head of Local and Finance Partnerships, Google
Justin LaJoie, Vice President of Industry Solutions, Zillow Group
Isaiah Leslie, Co-Founder, Partner, Regal Court Reporting, Inc.
Chip Monaco, Municipal Market Manager, Waste Management of Orange County
Brian Montes, Scaleocity Works
Albert Napoli, Senior Government & Regional Affairs Representative, Metropolitan Water District of SoCal
Dr. Shelly Neal, Vice Chancellor Strategic Initiatives, Brandman University
Sesha Neervannan, Senior Vice President, Pharmaceutical Development, R&D, Allergan
Scott Norton, Director Strategic Partnerships, Hoag Health
Scott Schultz, Partner, RH Morris Insurance & Financial
Lisa Thomas, Director of Business Development, Taylor Digital

Category: Chamber News