Skip to main content.

Orange County Soccer Club Home Opener Set For May 22, Capacity Pending

Tuesday, March 23, 2021

Main News Photo

The Orange County Soccer Clubwill open its home schedule on Saturday, May 22, 7 p.m. PST, the USL Championship announced today. OCSC’s home slate at Championship Soccer Stadium opens with a Western Conference matchup against in-state rival Sacramento Republic FC, in what will be the team’s first matchup since the 2020 playoffs.

Under California’s current COVID-19 protocols, OCSC will open at 20% capacity, with current and new season ticket holders receiving priority seating. Fans can still purchase season tickets by visiting orangecountysoccer.com. Gameday seating capacity is subject to change based on California COVID-19 protocols and tier levels. 

More details on the 2021 USL Championship season, including the national television schedule on ESPN, the complete regular-season schedule, and the postseason structure, will be available in the coming weeks.

2021 USL Championship Home Openers 

Saturday, April 24
Louisville City FC vs. Atlanta United 2
OKC Energy FC vs. FC Tulsa

Friday, April 30
LA Galaxy II vs. Sacramento Republic FC
New York Red Bulls II vs. Hartford Athletic
Phoenix Rising FC vs. San Diego Loyal SC

Saturday, May 1
Birmingham Legion FC vs. Indy Eleven
FC Tulsa vs. Sporting Kansas City II
Rio Grande Valley FC vs. New Mexico United
San Antonio FC vs. Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC
Tampa Bay Rowdies vs. Charlotte Independence

Sunday, May 2

Miami FC vs. Loudoun United FC

Friday, May 7
Sporting Kansas City II vs. OKC Energy FC

Saturday, May 8
El Paso Locomotive FC vs. New Mexico United
Indy Eleven vs. FC Tulsa

Wednesday, May 12
Sacramento Republic FC vs. Las Vegas Lights FC

Thursday, May 13
Tacoma Defiance vs. San Diego Loyal SC

Friday, May 14
Charleston Battery vs. Charlotte Independence
Real Monarchs SLC vs. LA Galaxy II

Saturday, May 15
Hartford Athletic vs. Pittsburgh Riverhounds SC
New Mexico United vs. Austin Bold FC

Tuesday, May 18
Loudoun United FC vs. New York Red Bulls II

Wednesday, May 19
Atlanta United 2 vs. FC Tulsa

Friday, May 21
Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC vs. New Mexico United

Saturday, May 22
Orange County SC vs. Sacramento Republic FC

Saturday, May 29
San Diego Loyal SC vs. Las Vegas Lights FC

Sunday, May 30
Austin Bold FC vs. Tacoma Defiance

Saturday, June 5
Charlotte Independence vs. Tampa Bay Rowdies
Las Vegas Lights FC vs. Tacoma Defiance

Sunday, June 6
Pittsburgh Riverhounds SC vs. Austin Bold FC

Wednesday, June 16
Memphis 901 FC vs. Atlanta United 2

Saturday, June 19
Oakland Roots SC vs. Sacramento Republic FC

Orange County Soccer Club is a gold-level Leaders Circle partner of the Greater Irvine Chamber.

Category: Orange County Great Park, Partner News, Leaders Circle, Greater Irvine Chamber, sports

Skip Business Directory Content
Skip Fast Fact Content

Back to Portal